life

Goodbye 2016; Then and Now.

2016 has been a year of milestones. I got engaged and married in the same year. Graduated from university and our family has grown. I suppose everyone says the same; “This year has passed so fast” but I still feel like I’m in 2012 and everything is passing me by so quickly. Considering I’ve had a year of great achievements and magical moments I still feel like I blinked and missed 2016. 

So here is a nice photo recap of everything that I or my friends or family have achieved this year. I definitely want to return to this in a few years and reminisce. 

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-01 at 23.40.42.png
Baby Jacob John Burley, Family Visit me in Sweden, Holiday in Greece, Graduation, Swedish Wedding, IFALL Projects, Engagement, Friends, Dissertation

I never thought i’d achieve all this is 2016. It is kind of crazy how fast everything went and how much I have done. I’m so proud that I finished my youth work degree and decided to pursue my career in Sweden in a great local organisation. 

Now time to pick my winners

I’d say 2016 was the first year I took my blogging seriously. I started blogging off and on in 2014 but 2016 was the first year that I promised myself I’d get some good content together not to only grow a following a community but also for myself. I remember my first blog “In a different place” after a HUGE break when I wrote;

“Personally, I wanted these blogs to be genuine and only uploaded when I have something I really need to say, remember or get down in print. Looking back to the blogs i’ve done in the previous months,  I am proud to say they are memories that I will cherish. I want all of my blogs to be something I can go back to in a couple of years and remember my university days, travels around Europe and how I’m changing as a person”

And I would like to think that’s true. I’ve loved looking back through these blogs and remembering moments and realising how i’ve changed physically and even mentally. 

And how could I forget my favourite blog of 2016. My Swedish Wedding. 

nc-wedding-1

It was a beautiful day that I was so happy to share with my family and friends. And I’m so glad so many people took a look at all our wedding photos. 

Happy to say we are still together. 😉 Just about. 

15726334_1400993746578075_227137946461122689_n.jpg

What to expect in 2017? 

A Turkish Wedding 

An English Wedding 

More Travels and European Volunteering Experiences

and the rest is a mystery… 

 

So what do you want to see in 2017? Another couple of wedding blogs, maybe a few travelling posts, monthly favourites or home decor videos? What did you particularly enjoy on this blog over the past year? What would they like to see more of in 2017?

Happy New Year

Charlotte Elisha 

One thought on “Goodbye 2016; Then and Now.

  1. wow, this post is great, your photos are amazing!! It sounds like it was a great year for you! Hope you a happy and successful 2017 🙂
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog for exciting recipes, I recently started my blog, and would love some feedback, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

