Blogmas 2016 · life

The Christmas Tag

 What better way to spread some Christmas cheer than a blog all about Christmas. I’m having lots of fun doing Blogmas so far and sort of keeping up with my promise of a blog every “few”days (how unspecific… 😉

So let’s get started…

What is your favourite Christmas film?

It has to be Arthur Christmas. I love it! It makes me feel so happy whenever I watch it and I’ve already watched it two times this month. I always find something new or laugh at a joke I missed the time before so I’ll be watching it again for sure! 

Arthur_Christmas_Poster.jpg

Have you every had a White Christmas?

I don’t think so. I’m not that impressed with snow. It’s great on the first few days but after a while I just get sick of it. I do remember a great time in January 2013 where me and my younger sister spent the whole afternoon making an igloo only to get really cold and bored after the first few layers. 

774262_547728098571315_953748434_o774614_548204635190328_677894521_o

Where do you usual spend the holidays? 

Before I moved to Sweden we would always spend Christmas in my parents house with all the family around us. I loved it! This year will be slightly different as they have moved house but pretty everyone will be there on the 25th December to celebrate together. 

What is your favourite Christmas song?

This is a pretty difficult question. I like a lot of the classic Christmas songs but picking a favourite is tough! I would have to say my guilty pleasure is… 

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

No- I would maybe open a few presents that I would get from friends a few days before 25th December. But defiently not 24th. I have a lot of younger sisters and cousins so it might have ruined the “magic” of Christmas if we suddenly had early presents to open.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Commit, Cupid, Doner and Vixen… I don’t know if they are even right. I think i’ll stop there before I offend any reindeer 😉 

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Pretty much everything. Last year I stayed in Sweden for Christmas and as lovely as it was I really missed spending it in the UK. I can’t wait for the food and seeing other family that I haven’t seen in ages on Boxing Day. And also I can’t wait to make some new traditions as this is the first year my husband will celebrate an English Christmas I want it to be extra special. 

8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake 

9. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

That’s really difficult… but any Christmas themed chocolate is good and my Grandmother’s trifle! 

10. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I think nowadays I really like giving presents more. I don’t really NEED anything this year and I haven’t asked for anything so I am really happy just spread the Christmas joy. 

11. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

It’s too hard to say! I have got loads of great presents over the years and each year I would have said something difficult. I would say when I was into gaming I was so happy when I got this Zelda game that I played for ages and loved but I wouldn’t say it was exactly the BEST! 

download (2).jpeg

12. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

As I missed Christmas in the UK last year the UK is all I’m thinking about. GET ME HOME!

13. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I’d say i’m pretty good. Things that are odd-shaped goes in a gift bag but “normal” sized gifts I make them look fabulous. 

14. Most memorable Holiday moment?

That’s really tricky (can you tell i’m finding this difficult…) It’s probably when i was younger but I can’t pick a single moment. 

15. What made you realise the truth about Santa?

I was a suspicious kind of child- trust no one. 😉 I think it was just after I discovered the tooth fairy wasn’t really that my mum thought it best to tell me about Santa too. I was heart-broken of course but I would have found out for myself anyway. I really wonder how parents keep the secret from their children nowadays since they have easy access to the internet. 

santa-not-real.jpg

16. Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Not really. 

17. What makes the holidays special for you?

Being with family. The food. Christmas Films. Christmas TV specials. 

 

 

Hope your Christmas is wonderful. 

Charlotte Elisha 

X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

